Video: Tiger slapped with 2-shot penalty for shifting golf ball while removing a twig
After completing his second round at the BMW Championship, Tiger Woods was informed that a freelance videographer captured video showing Woods' ball shift as he attempted to remove a twig resting against it. Woods was reportedly surprised at the penalty, and told rules officials he thought the ball oscillated without changing position. With the penalty, Woods' double-bogey 6 on the opening hole became a quadruple-bogey 8, and he's seven shots behind the leaders after two rounds.
Here's the video. You be the judge. Did the officials get it right?